Chamber Transport Group

Leeds Chamber of Commerce transport groupAims and Objectives

This group was established a number of years ago by the Leeds Chamber of Commerce as part of the Chamber’s Property Forum. Investment in the local, regional and national transport infrastructure is seen by the Chamber as key enabler of economic growth and prosperity and, as such the Chamber wants to engage with those who play a significant role, or have an interest in transport policy, strategy, procurement and delivery.

The group now covers the whole of the geographical area covered by the West and North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce and membership of the group is open to all Chamber members.

To date the group has focused upon sharing of relevant information between the private and public sectors and, in particular highlighting activity/proposals taking place in Leeds (initially) and subsequently the Leeds City Region. This was in direct response to private sector members in particular mentioning they often had little knowledge/awareness of transport projects taking place in the local area. In addition members take place in relevant research activity or develop and provide responses on behalf of the Chamber to relevant consultations.

Group members:

Attendee Company
Sara Gilmore Addleshaw Goddard (Chair)
Adrian Kemp WSP Group (Vice- Chair)
Paul Hirst Addleshaw Goddard
Harriet Burrows Aecom
Samantha Smith AHR
Jonathan Thacker AHR
Alastair Gordon Arup
Javed Hussain Arup
Kevin Bell Bond Dickinson
Andy Brown Carillion
Stuart Andrew MP Conservative Party
Paul Turner First Yorkshire West & North
Paul Matthews First Yorkshire West & North
Nigel Foster Fore Consulting
Richard Marshall Highways England
Mandy Foster Highways England
Simeon Butterworth Jacobs
Charles Johnson Leeds Bradford International Airport
Gary Bartlett Leeds City Council
Andrew Hall Leeds City Council
Mike Piet Leeds Civic Trust
Jason Smith Mott MacDonald
Stephen Hind Network Rail
Richard Allan Northern Rail
Jonathan Riley Pinsent Masons
Andrew Osborn PriceWaterhouseCoopers
David Young SCP
Darren Powell Sweco
Alex Hornby TransDev
Steve Lee TransPennine Express
Neal Smith Virgin Trains East Coast
Andrew Dawson Virgin Trains East Coast
Ian Williams West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce
Mike Holmes WSP Group
Andrew Wheeler WYCA
Dave Haskins WYCA
Nolan Tucker WYG


Sign up for our newsletter
Lobbying and policy news